11 new full members admitted to CPC Central Committee

Source: Xinhua| 2017-10-14 20:09:36|Editor: Lu Hui
Video PlayerClose

BEIJING, Oct. 14 (Xinhua) -- Eleven new full members have been admitted to the 18th Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee, said a communique issued after the committee's plenary session closed here Saturday.

The new members, Cui Bo, Shu Xiaoqin, Ma Shunqing, Wang Jianjun, Li Qiang, Chen Wu, Chen Mingming, Zhao Lixiong, Zhao Shucong, Duan Chunhua and Losang Jamcan, had been alternate members of the 18th CPC Central Committee, the communique said.

The Seventh Plenary Session of the 18th CPC Central Committee was held in Beijing from Wednesday to Saturday, with 191 members and 141 alternate members at present.